Department of Counseling and Human Development Services


UGA graduate programs continue to rank among the best in the nation….

 Counseling and Student Personnel Services ranked 2nd among the 10 specialty rankings.

CLICK HERE to read more about the 2014 US News and World Report’s edition on America’s Best Graduate Schools


Application Deadlines for the 2014-15 Academic Year Enrollment

Athens Campus

Program

Program Coordinator

Admission Term

Application Deadline

Counseling Psychology Ph.D. Master’s degree required Dr. Edward Delgado-Romero:
edelgado@uga.edu
Fall 2014 December 2, 2013
Counseling and Student Personnel Services, Ph.D (Student Affairs Administration) Master’s degree required Dr. Merrily Dunn: merrily@uga.edu Fall 2014 January 3, 2014
College Student Affairs Administration, M.Ed Dr. Laura Dean: ladean@uga.edu Fall 2014 December 2, 2013
Professional Counseling, M.Ed. (Community Counseling) Dr. Georgia Calhoun: gcalhoun@uga.edu Fall 2014 December 2, 2013
Professional Counseling, M.Ed. (School Counseling) Dr. Jolie Daigle: jdaigle@uga.eduAdmission Questions:
Dr. Deryl Bailey: dfbailey@uga.edu
Summer 2014 December 2, 2013

Gwinnett Campus

Program

Program Coordinator

Admission Term

Application Deadline

Counseling and Student Personnel Services, Ph.D. (P-16)
Master’s degree required
Dr. Karen Griffith kgg9443@uga.eduDr. Pam Paisley: ppaisley@uga.edu Summer 2014 Priority: December 2, 2013

Applications will be considered until the cohort is full

Professional School Counseling, Ed.S.
Master’s degree required
Dr. Karen Griffith kgg9443@uga.eduDr. Pam Paisley: ppaisley@uga.edu Summer 2014 Priority: December 2, 2013

Applications will be considered until the cohort is full.

Griffin Campus

Program

Program Coordinator

Admission Term

Application Deadline

Student Affairs Leadership, Ed.D.
Master’s degree required
Dr. Candace Maddox:
cmaddox@uga.edu
Summer 2014 December 2, 2013

Admissions Information

Please contact Dr. Edward Delgado-Romero, Graduate Programs Coordinator, for more information.

Contact information:

Dr. Edward Delgado-Romero, Graduate Programs Coordinator
402 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-1812
Fax: 706-542-4130
chdsgrad@uga.edu

link to portal link to facebook link to twitter link to foliotek